External Advisory Board (Phase 1)

Updated: October 26, 2017

The CBC is supported by a number of academic leaders from Northwestern University, the University of Chicago, and the University of Illinois at Chicago. In addition to Chicago area leadership, our board membership includes a group of interdisciplinary advisors outside of the CBC’s member institutions. The CBC boards meet regularly to discuss CBC initiatives, grants and strategies.

Information about current (Phase 2) Boards can be found HERE.

Past CBC Phase 1 (2006-2016) EAB members are listed below:

Russ Altman, MD, PhD
Professor of Bioengineering, Genetics, and Medicine;
Chairman, Department of Bioengineering, Stanford University

Rick Blume, MBA
Managing Director, Excel Medical Ventures

Steven Henikoff, PhD
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute;
Member, Basic Sciences Division, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Marc Kirschner, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Systems Biology, Harvard Medical School

Terry Mazany
President and CEO, The Chicago Community Trust

David E. Miller
President and CEO (retired), Illinois Biotechnology Industry Organization (iBIO)

Gideon Searle
Searle Family Representative

Nydia Searle
Searle Consultants